Review: Catrice Even Skin Tone Foundation

DSCN0761

Hi Everyone!

I’m back again with a foundation review , So I think everyone who reads my blog will know I have a mixture of different foundations and I use all of them , but my all time favourite is the L’Oreal infallible matte foundation and has been now for a long time. I haven’t actually went out and purchased a new foundation since then , I have been buying backups , but when I seen the Even Skin Tone foundation in my local pharmacy at the price of 8.49 , I pounced on it.

I’m a huge fan of inexpensive products , I’m a student and I can’t afford to pay out for high end products all the time , so I usually stick to the drugstore stuff until it gets to a special occasion like a birthday or Christmas, so this foundation was right up my street.Lets get on with the review.

Coverage:

The coverage of this foundation is medium to buildable , on days where I don’t want a heavy coverage with the L’oreal infallible matte foundation , I tend to stick to this.

Texture:

This is probably the hardest thing for me to describe, its liquidy but not runny , its thick but also feels thin , its basically everything but looks perfect on the skin!

Smell:

The only thing I hated with this foundation is the smell , it stinks! its like a chemically smell , but I noticed with most of Catrices foundations they have that distinct smell , so maybe Catrice thinks its gorgeous and doesn’t want to change it , who knows?

Durability 

So I put this foundation on at around 7;30 in the morning ( hurray for early morning classes!) and I find that it lasts around 5/6 hours , its not long wearing but I do tend to touch my face throughout the day.

If you’re looking for a foundation that is going to last you through the day, unfortunately this isn’t going to be the one , it will start to wear off on places you tend to get oily throughout the day . If you’re looking for a foundation that wont look cakey and wont be a mask on your face , this is your foundation. It’s very natural on the skin and makes it appear as its just your own skin but better.

I hope you enjoyed this little review, if there are any other products you would like me to review feel free to drop them below and I’ll take a little look!

You can follow me on Twitter and Instagram and Subscribe to my Youtube Channel 

xoxo

Rachael

2 thoughts on “Review: Catrice Even Skin Tone Foundation

Leave a Reply

